Don’t talk to cops, unless…

DO NOT TALK TO COPS! DO NOT VOLUNTEER ANY INFORMATION OTHER THAN YOUR NAME, OR OTHER INFORMATION REQUIRED BY LAW IF YOU ARE DRIVING. DO NOT ANSWER THEIR QUESTIONS BEYOND YOUR NAME. BE POLITE AT ALL TIMES, HAVE YOUR HANDS IN VIEW AT ALL TIMES, WHEN DEALING WITH L.E.O.S. IT IS ILLEGAL AND VERY DETRIMENTAL FOR YOU TO LIE TO COPS, THEY HOWEVER CAN LIE TO YOU AS MUCH AS THEY WANT AND IT’S JUST FINE UNDER LAW, THEY TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THIS ALL THE TIME.

With that screamed, if they ask you a question that you do not want to answer, and that should be most of them, what you should do or say depends on your situation. The biggest difference being whether you are on foot or driving a vehicle. You lose a lot of your rights just by being in control of a vehicle on a public roadway, and you increase your likelihood of .having L.E.O. contact by an enormous amount, variable by the local population density, just by being in a moving vehicle. If you are on foot and are approached by L.E.O.s and you have not been doing anything blatantly illegal your first question to them should be, “Am I free to go?” If they say yes, walk away calmly and quietly. If they say you are being detained, keep your hands in their view and  stay as calm as possible, if a cop has pulled you over in a vehicle and has the lights on behind you, you are being detained.

Here are some things that are perfectly fine to say to a cop; “With all due respect sir, I would rather not answer that without a lawyer present.” “Am I being detained?” “No sir, I don’t know why you stopped me.” “Am I under arrest?” “I don’t know.” (unless it is plainly obvious to anyone that you should know, like your home address, DO NOT LIE TO COPS) “With all due respect sir, I do not give permission to search my person or effects.” (If they start to search you on foot) “With all due respect sir, I do not give you permission to search my vehicle.” (unless you are 110% sure you don’t have anything incriminating, and/or if you are calm enough to attempt to allay suspicions by consenting, some former L.E.O.s say this is usually a better choice because if you do refuse a search you do bring a shite storm down on you for making them get a warrant)

Here are some things you should be repeating over and over CALMLY, with both hands in view, attempting to comply with what the cop is saying until they listen, if this is the case, “I have a concealed carry permit. I have a weapon on me. I have a concealed carry permit. I have a weapon on me. I have a concealed carry permit. I have a weapon on me.”

FlexYourRights is a wonderful YouTube channel for all the details on how to deal with police.

Now If I can just find the former drug interdiction officer that has turned on the war on people who use some drugs…. to be edited.

Leave a Reply

